Green Tea

Photograph by Shannon L. Buck, Copyright December 29, 2016. http://www.lulu.com/spotlight/shannonbuck

Note 1: Do not use dairy products in your tea. These types of products take the effects of the antioxidants away.

Note 2: I do not add sugar to my tea. I got used to this practice slowly, by using less and less sugar over time.

Note 3: Consult a doctor if you are being treated for any illnesses before using any type of food for its’ health benefits.

Green tea is an excellent source of antioxidants, making it a healthy beverage. It has been used as a medicine in China.

Some things that green tea may help to prevent are

  • Infections
  • Cancer
  • Flu
  • Cholesterol
  • Stroke
  • Osteoporosis

Green tea has no calories, making it great for dieters. However, it does have caffeine. It can be purchased both loose and in tea bags.

Green tea is tasty on it own, as well as when combined with these teas

  • Oolong
  • Black
  • Grey
  • Peppermint
  • Orange
  • Chamomile

You may also enjoy:

Berry-Orange Iced Tea

Peppermint Tea

Shannon

Tags: , , , ,

Categories: Beverages

Author:Shannon L. Buck

Hi all! My name is Shannon. I'm a single mother of two young adult daughters and a Memay to one precious Little Man. I work as a writer from my home in Orono, Maine, and as a Front Desk Agent at an inn in Bangor. Writing is my life, second only to my daughters and grandson. I enjoy writing nonfiction, as well as fiction in a number of genres.

Subscribe!

Hello, Would you like to connect with me? I am looking forward to you joining me on my networking pages.

10 Comments on “Green Tea”

  1. Tuesday, September 29, 2009 at 7:27 am #

    Green tea is cool but all teas are going to be healthy and help you lose weight without anything added to them. And have you heard about Pu-erh tea? It has more antioxidants than are found in green tea. Then it also has probiotics like yogurt has. No other tea can make any such claim. It’s therefore probably the healthiest of the teas.

    Like

    • Tuesday, September 29, 2009 at 5:19 pm #

      Thank you for the information. I will look into this further when I have the chance. I am aware that all teas have health benefits, which is why I am featuring them here.

      Like

  2. Tuesday, September 29, 2009 at 9:23 am #

    […] Read more: del.icio.us […]
    Sorry, forgot to add great post! Can’t wait to see your next post!

    Like

  3. LOM
    Thursday, February 4, 2010 at 7:21 pm #

    I started drinking green tea exclusively 2 weeks ago. Prior to that I had bad indigestion, chronic illnesses, lack of energy, aches in my body and couldn’t handle a day of work let alone anything else. After just two weeks of drinking green tea I am feeling more energetic, less indigestion, and I have only gotten sick twice and have gotten over the illness quickly (1 day as opposed to three weeks!) I don’t have so much body aches, I don’t have brain fog, I am cleansing, and losing weight! I am feeling so much better! Just try it for yourself and see if you notice any difference!

    Like

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. del.icio.us China Best Tea - Monday, September 28, 2009

    […] Read more: del.icio.us […]

    Like

  2. Green Tea « Frugal Recipes China Best Tea - Monday, September 28, 2009

    […] is the original post:  Green Tea « Frugal Recipes By admin | category: green tea | tags: china-some, cholesterol, excellent-source, green […]

    Like

  3. Oolong Tea | Frugal Recipes - Saturday, January 14, 2017

    […] Green tea […]

    Like

  4. Earl Grey Tea | Frugal Recipes - Saturday, January 14, 2017

    […] Green Tea […]

    Like

  5. Issue #20: Spring has Sprung! – Frugal Recipes Happenings - Monday, March 20, 2017

    […] Green Tea […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

